Roden Crater, © James Turrell / Foto Florian Holzherr

Architecture award assigned in three categories

Winners of the 2014 Zumtobel Group Award

The international expert jury for the Zumtobel Group Award 2014 has selected projects from Arup of Germany, Studio Tamassociati of Italy and Elemental of Chile as the winners in their respective categories.

About the Award

The Zumtobel Group Award – Innovations for Sustainability and Humanity in the Built Environment – is an architectural award for the promotion of sustainability and humanity in the built environment. The company is seeking to stimulate new developments and concepts in the built environment.

For the 2014 edition of the award another category "Applied Innovations" had been added to sharpen the focus on urban developments and applied innovations in the built environment. Entries for the award had been invited in three categories: Applied Innovations, Buildings and Urban Developments & Initiatives. Each category was sponsored by a Zumtobel Group Brand. In the past, the Award was presented in two categories.
add to download list